About Us

About Us


Hornsea Civic Society seeks to encourage appropriate preservation, development and improvement of the local environment.

The society is a member of:

Hornsea Civic Society is a registered charity of the United Kingdom (Registered Charity No 258206).

The Committee

The committee is elected annually at the society’s AGM held in October.

The committee for 2019/2020 is as follows:

  • Alan Tharratt (Chairman)
  • John Miller (Vice Chairman)
  • Nicki Salvidge (Secretary)
  • Carol Tharratt (Treasurer)
  • Vanda Miller (Membership Secretary)
  • Judy Johnson
  • Kevin Nicholson
  •  Jenny Wright
  • Jayne Pace
  • Steven Pace